DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

SEVENOAKS DISTRICT COUNCIL

Election of a Member of Parliament for

Sevenoaks Constituency on Thursday 4 July 2024

I, Dr Pav Ramewal, being the Acting Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
HIBBERT, Adam	Social Democratic Party	209
JONES, Elwyn Lloyd	Rejoin EU	298
MANSTON, Laura Marie	The Green Party	2,033
MILMINE, James Douglas	Reform UK	9,341
SCOTT-MCDONALD, Denise Roseanna	Labour and Co-operative Party	6,802
STREATFEILD, Richard Giles	Liberal Democrat	12,888
TROTT, Laura	The Conservative Party Candidate	Elected 18,328

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of
		ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more than one candidate	29
С	writing or mark by which the voter could be identified	1
D	unmarked or void for uncertainty	121
	Total	151

Vacant Seats: 1 Electorate: 73708 Ballot Papers Issued: 50,050 Turnout: 67.90%

And I do hereby declare that Laura Trott is duly elected.

Dr Pav Ramewal

Acting Returning Officer